1. Strike Up the Band Swing Unlimited Big Band 0:42
  2. Love Is Here To Stay Swing Unlimited Big Band 0:41
  3. Love For Sale Swing Unlimited Big Band 0:53
  4. My Romance Swing Unlimited Big Band 0:46

The Story

This is that difficult 6th album. Foolishly, we allowed Mr Tim Sharp to emigrate to Finland just before mixing was complete. Guess who was mixing…

Almost every tune on this album has a link (some a little tenuous) to those giants of the Great American Songbook; Cole Porter and George Gershwin.

From Tim’s glorious transcription of the Buddy Rich roast ‘Love For Sale’, through the Patrick’s beautiful rendition of ‘Love Is Here To Stay’ there is something for everyone here.

Recorded as live at The Burgate School, Fordingbridge

This album represents the best of SUBB in May 2017

Track List

  1. Strike Up the Band4:20
  2. Almost Like Being in Love3:05
  3. When The Saints Go Marching In3:06
  4. It Had To Be You2:49
  5. Cute3:26
  6. It Don't Mean A Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing)2:11
  7. My Romance4:40
  8. Straighten Up And Fly Right2:46
  9. Love Is Here To Stay2:53
  10. Love For Sale4:40
  11. Fascinating Rhythm3:19
  12. Over The Rainbow4:04
  13. Mack The Knife3:36

iTunes Amazon Google Play

SUBB No. 6

Artist :
Title : SUBB No. 6
Label :
Catalog ref. : SUBB-06
Format : CD